Recently

Recently, someone made me question myself. My position in life, my relationship, and most importantly me. The odd thing is, this person brought up memories from four years ago. Somehow, I let that weigh me down. I think it went to show, now looking back, how insecure I was. How I lacked the ability to stand up for myself. I knew what was said wasn’t right,  yet I let it hurt me.

Taking the time to recollect my thoughts and note the factors, I’m trying my best to let it go.

Leave a Reply

